Be sure to scroll down to see all of our info!

Privacy Policy coming soon

Thank you for visiting our website. Contact CAMEO at:

President: Sharon C.  president@cameoquilters.org

VP Facilitator: Jan R. (Current Year Programs & Workshops)

 vp-facilitator@cameoquilters.org 

VP Scheduling: Jean S. (Scheduling 2020-21 Programs & Workshops

vp-scheduler@cameoquilters.org

VP Membership: Laurie J.  vp-membership@cameoquilters.org

Recording Secretary: Ann B.  secretary@cameoquilters.org

Corresponding Secretary: Kathy D. corresponding-secretary@cameoquilters.org

Treasurer: Jackie C. treasurer@cameoquilters.org

Assistant Treasurer: Pat B.  asst-treasurer@cameoquilters.org

Members at Large: Darlene B., Linda G., Judy M.

member-at-large@cameoquilters.org

Newsletter Editor:  newsletter@cameoquilters.org

Officers:  officers@cameoquilters.org

Webmaster:  webmaster@cameoquilters.org

CAMEO is an acronym for "Come And Meet Each Other"!

We are a quilt guild which values friendship, learning and creativity.

Quilt lovers of all ages and levels of experience are welcome to join our guild.

Attend a meeting on the third Thursday of the month, September through June.

Doors open at 6:30 p.m.; our meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. (Guest fee at the door.)

Clawson United Methodist Church

205 N Main St., Clawson, MI 48017

(north of 14 Mile Rd. on

the west side of Main St.) 

Check out our Programs 

Mission Statement

 Our purpose is to promote and preserve the art of quilting, patchwork, applique and related fiber arts; to sponsor workshops, lectures and displays; to stimulate an interest in quilting and occasions for friends to meet for fellowship; and to engage in charitable efforts deemed advisable by the membership.

History of the Guild

 CAMEO Quilters Guild was established in the summer of 1994. Janet Johnson was approached by quilters wanting to form a guild. Janet had formed two quilt guilds in the area: Oakland County Quilt Guild and Great Lakes Heritage Quilt Guild. Under her guidance on structure and procedures, the first meeting of CAMEO Quilters Guild was held in September 1994.


The guild was named by Jenny Dukes, who suggested CAMEO, or Come And Meet Each Other.


Our newsletter was named ‘The Silhouette’ by Amy Lobsinger. 
Our logo, the 'CAMEO' was designed by Johnnene Maddison.


CAMEO Quilters Guild is a nonprofit organization.

Visit our meetings, Sept.-June on third Thursday, 7pm

CAMEO Quilters Mailing Address

Mail: P.O. Box 1044 Troy MI 48099-1044

Cameo Quilters Meeting Location

205 N Main Street, Clawson, MI 48017

cameoquilters@gmail.com

Send Message

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Cancel